Real Girl Lifestyle

Mor Dior

Posted on: July 23, 2010

For she who’s not ready to invest in a 5-color palette.

Ooh, Real Girl, you emailed. The Dior 5 Couleurs Designer Palette looks divine, but what if you only want the darker colors?  Real Girl understands. Sometimes you want just one or two wow-worthy colors to make your eye truly pop.

My love affair with Dior eyeshadows continues. On those early mornings when I can’t be bothered to wear more than one eye color, I reach straight for my Dior 1 Couleur eyeshadow single, available in an array of gorgeously flattering shades, some of which are available at Sephora.com. My favorite shade, Gold Touch (seen above) was given to me by my blog godfather. That’s right–Real Girl v. 2.0 has a blogfather. He gives me products to review. Not all of them, mind you, but many of the ones I’ve covered have been provided by the Blogfather, as we’ll call him from now on. My product pusher. He chose Gold Touch for me, and it was the perfect choice–a highly pigmented bronzed gold that easily brushes onto the whole lid and swipes gently along the bottom lid to give me a glamorous day-time eye with very little effort. For nighttime, I hope to try the deep purple Ultra Violet, which I think would dazzlingly complement my green eyes. And the Flash Black, with micro glitter, looks like it might be the ideal shade for the girl who wants to make an impression while hitting New York City after dark.

After years of searching for the perfect shimmer, finally with these Dior shadows Real Girl has found one she’s not sure she can live without. Shimmer has always said “nighttime” to Real Girl. It’s been too shiny, or too sparkly, or a melty cream shadow. But the shimmer in the Dior Gold Touch is spectacular–a hint of amped up glam without crossing the line to drag queen, suitable for either day or night. Dior also offers eyeshadow duos–their aptly named 2 Couleurs line–though I confess I’m more drawn to the color combinations in the 5 Couleur palette (reviewed by Real Girl here).

And still you get that luscious Dior packaging–the inky, reflective blue case tucked in its gentle, soft velvet pouch. You will feel like a lady when you use this shadow. A lady whose eyes have been taken care of by the best French cosmeticians, who somehow know just how she wants to look and feel.



Leave a Reply

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Statcounter

counter for wordpress
